Announcements · How To's: · youtube

Jaclyn Hill Inspired: Summer Foundation Look – Glowy & Bronzed

Hellooooooo loves!

It’s been a minute…I know.  I suck. But I miss blogging and I’d love to get on a better schedule with it. Hopefully I can pull myself together and plan for once (we’ll see though). A couple weeks ago I posted on YouTube video for the first time in forever and it was all because the lovely Jaclyn Hill pulled me out of a funk and motivated me to turn on that camera and go through the struggle which is filming. I thoroughly enjoy editing my content and although I may not be the most well-versed with editing videos, it’s a pleasant experience. Filming however, is not. I struggle to find a good place to film that portrays a pleasant background and the lighting is right. I can’t afford to invest in soft boxes, ring lights & a separate filming office like the OGs of the ‘Tube which I imagine makes filming much more enjoyable…I don’t even film using a tripod, I set up a modge-podge of books stacked on shoe boxes stacked on a shelf to get the camera at a semi-alright angle.

I’m going off on a bit of a tangent, but as you can tell, filming stresses me out. The point of this lone post is to inform you of my latest video in which you can view my summer foundation routine featuring my summer staples for a flawless, bronzed face. Please make sure to check it out, and subscribe! I’m always looking to meet other YouTubers to support other channels so shoot me a comment here or on YouTube so I can subscribe to you as well.

My all-time summer favs this year to use on my face are:

L’Oreal True Match Foundation – N3 “Natural Buff”- My Ride or Die foundation

NYX HD Concealer – only $5 and conceals and brightens like a dream

Hoola Bronzer by Benefit – great neutral bronzer to warm up the face

Anastasia Glow Kit – “Gleam” – Shade Sunburst is my summer go-to!

Elf HD Setting Powder – only $3, dupe for Laura Mercier Setting Powder

Peach-toned blushes – look great on all skin types! Very subtle color and glow.

Please click on the link to watch my latest video!! I go in depth on how I complete my summer makeup and talk about each product I have listed.

 

Leave a Reply

